free templates joomla

ChnmSG-4_Zoom Access

Please click on the following titles to access their respective Zoom sessions:

15 Sep 2021, Wednesday

1. Welcome and Opening Address (Session Chair: Ken Lee)

  • Prof. Loh Xian Jun


2. Plenary Lectures (Session Chair: Ken Lee)

  • Prof. Rei Kinjo- TCI-SNIC Industry Award in Synthetic Chemistry
  • Prof. Wang Xin- Mitsui-SNIC Industry Award in Materials and Nano Chemistry


3. Introduction to SNIC Chapters and RSC (Session Chair: Xu Jianwei)

  • Chapter on Singapore Crystallographers (Dr. Samuel Alexander Morris)
  • Industry Chapter (Dr. Chong Kiat Tan)
  • Student Chapter (Student Chapter)


4. Springer Chemistry Publishing Program (Session Chair: Xu Jianwei)

  • Dr Ramesh Nath Premnath


5. Crystallography Workshop (Session Chair: Xu Jianwei)

  • Dr. Samuel Alexander Morris


6. Session 1A (Pedagogy) (Session Chair: Matthew Kong)

*Concurrent with 2A and 3A

  • Dr Teow Yiwei
  • Ms Mariam Mathew
  • Dr Xiong Junying


7. Session 2A (Pedagogy) (Session Chair: Richard Khaw)

*Concurrent with 1A and 3A

  • Mr Tan Tiong Wei
  • Mr Neo Tiong Cheng
  • Dr Phoon Chee Wee


8. Session 3A (Research) (Session Chair: Ng Su Ling)

*Concurrent with 1A and 3A

  • Dr Oni Yuliarti
  • Mr Tio Wee
  • Dr Adeline Wong


9. Plenary Lectures (Session Chair: Goh Chee Keong)

  • Dr Sumod Pullarkat – Xilong Scientific- SNIC Industry Award in Chemistry Education
  • Dr Xu Jianwei – Shimadzu- SNIC Industry Award in Applied and Translational Chemistry


10. Session 1B (Session Chair: Mariam Mathew)

  • Dr Koh Tse Yuen
  • Ms Lau Poh Nguk
  • Dr Jayden Wei Jie Ang


11. Session 3B (Session Chair: Raymond See)

  • Dr Nikhil Sachdeva
  • Dr Goh Chee Keong
  • Dr Subramaniam Gurusamy


12. Plenary Lectures (Session Chair: Liu Xiaogang)

  • Dr Ni Yong – SNIC- Prof Lee Soo Ying Early Career Gold Award
  • Dr Teng Shenghan – SNIC- Prof Lee Soo Ying Young Chemist Gold Award
  • Prof. Liu Bin – SNIC- AsCA Award- Distinguised Woman Chemist
  • Prof. Loh Kian Ping – SNIC – AsCA Award – Solid-State Chemistry


13. Closing Speech + Announcement of Award Winners (Session Chair: Ken Lee)