free templates joomla

Winners 2019

Winners of 2019

SNIC-Prof Lee Soo Ying Young Chemist Awards

Gold Award: Phan-Quang Gia Chuong, NTU
Thesis Title: Magical Water Droplets: Plasmonic Colloidosomes as Dynamic 3D SERS Platform for Biphasic, Microfluidic and Airborne applications.

Silver Award: Chan Benjamin Qi Yu, NUS
Thesis Title: Dual-responsive Hybrid Thermoplastic Polyurethane Shape Memory Materials

Silver Award: Guo Rui, NUS
Thesis Title: Degenerate Electron-Doping in Two-dimensional Tungsten Diselenide with a Dimeric Organometallic Reductant

SNIC-Prof Lee Soo Ying Early Career Research Awards

Gold Award: Lu Wei, NTU
Project title: Syntheses and Reactivity of Unsymmetrical Diborenes

Silver Award: Wang Chen-gang, NTU
Project title: Solvent-Selective Reactions of Alkyl Iodide with Sodium Azide for Radical Generation and Azide Substitution and Their Application to Synthesis of Polymers with Controlled Dispersity

Silver Award: Chen Xingkuan, NTU
Project title: N-Heterocyclic Carbene Catalyzed New Activation Mode and Synthetic Applications